Complimentary e-book

The Must-Have WCAG 2.1 Checklist

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) provide technical specifications to improve the accessibility of web content, websites, and web applications across all devices for people with a wide range of disabilities—including auditory, cognitive, neurological, physical, speech, and visual disabilities.

In this interactive guide, you’ll learn how to bring your digital properties into legal compliance, meeting WCAG standards.

Download guide

What’s in the guide?

  • icon An explanation of the guidelines and principles of WCAG
  • icon 78 criteria to test your site against
  • icon
  •  An overview of different testing methods
  • icon An actual checklist you and your team can use to make sure your digital presence is meets WCAG standards (it’s six pages!)

Why WCAG exists:

WCAG was created by the W3C, or the World Wide Web Consortium, which is a global community of accessibility experts striving to make the internet as inclusive as possible. Importantly, following WCAG also helps organizations comply with applicable legal mandates like the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act, the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA), and others. So how well does your web content, website, or web application conform with WCAG? Access our interactive checklist to find out.

WCAG checklist preview

Top brands put their trust in eA

  • Calm Logo
  • Merck Logo
  • Estee Lauder logo
  • Welltok logo
  • Canon logo
  • Houzz Logo
  • Hootsuite Logo
  • Hertz logo
  • Samsung logo
  • Marriott Logo
  • Digicert Logo
  • Patreon Logo
  • clickup Logo
  • BBVA Logo

Accessibility question? We can help.

Talk to us